IRRI has been working currently and collaborating with a wide range of NARES institutions involved in agricultural research and development, which include NARC institutes, agricultural universities, Departments of Agriculture and NGOs engaged in agricultural development in the country. These institutions are listed below:


Institution and Location

AD Agronomy Division, Khumaltar, Lalitpur district
ABD Agricultural Botany Division, Khumaltar, Lalitpur district
AER Agricultural Engineering Research Pvt. Ltd., Bhairahawa Rupandehi district
BSC Baudhimai Seed Company, Bara district
DoA Department of Agriculture, Lalitpur district
IAAS Institute of Agriculture and Anima Science, Lamjung district
IFAD International Fund for Agriculture Development, Lalitpur district
KN KARITAS, Bardiya, Kailali and Nawalparasi district
KSC Kalika Seed Company Pvt. Ltd.,Chitwan district
LSC Lumbini Seed Company, Bhairahawa Rupandehi district
MSS Malla Seed Suppliers, Chitwan district
MAS Maihuee Agro Seeed, Chitwan district
MJBKS Mahila Jagriti Biu Briddhi Krishak Samuha, Sunsari district
MoAD Ministry of Agricultural Development, Kathmandu district
NARC Nepal Agriculture Research Council, Kathmandu district
NRRP National Rice Research Programme, Hardinath, Dhanusha district
NSC National Seed Company, Kathmandu and Bhairahawa
NWRP National Wheat Research Programme, Bhairahawa, Rupandehi district
RARS Regional Agricultural Research Station, Tarahara Sunsari district
SARPOD Socio-economics and Agricultural Research Policy Division Khumaltar, Lalitpur
SBBC Samuhik Bij Briddhi Company Pvt., Rautahat district
SFSPG Salhesh Fulwari Seed Production Group, Siraha district
SEASC South East Asian Seed Company Pvt. Ltd, Nepagunj, Banke district
SPC Seed Production Company Pvt., Pithuwa Chitwan district
SSBUASS Shree Sundar Biu Udpadak Agriculture Sahakari Ltd. Lamjung district
USC Universal Seed Company, Bhairawaha Rupandehi district